You are here

Court Holidays


Court Holidays Observed


In the United States, there are ten (10) federal holidays set by law (5 U.S.C. § 6103). Under current definitions, four (4) are set by date. If any of these falls on a Saturday, then Friday (i.e., the day before) may be observed as a federal holiday. Similarly, if one falls on a Sunday, then Monday (i.e., the day after) may be observed as a federal holiday.

New Year’s Day

January 1, 2020

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr

January 20, 2020

Washington's Birthday

February 17, 2020

Memorial Day

May 25, 2020

Independence Day

July 03, 2020

Labor Day

September 07, 2020

Columbus Day

October 12, 2020

Veterans Day

November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day

November 26, 2020

Christmas Day

December 25, 2020