You are here

Court Holidays

Court Holidays Observed


In the United States, there are ten (10) federal holidays set by law (5 U.S.C. § 6103). Under current definitions, four (4) are set by date. If any of these falls on a Saturday, then Friday (i.e., the day before) may be observed as a federal holiday. Similarly, if one falls on a Sunday, then Monday (i.e., the day after) may be observed as a federal holiday.

New Year’s Day

January 2, 2017

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr

January 16, 2017

President's Day

February 20, 2017

Memorial Day

May 29, 2017

Independence Day

July 4, 2017

Labor Day

September4, 2017

Columbus Day

October 09, 2017

Veterans Day

November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

November 23, 2017

Christmas Day

December 25, 2017